Quick Spinach Alfredo Flatbread

Looking for a quick satisfying meal or appetizer to feed guests or family? This delicious flatbread has become a favorite among my family and friends. It can easily be made into a vegan dish by swapping cheese with vegan cheese and using this vegan Alfredo recipe found at Minimalist Baker.

INGREDIENTS2

 

Spinach Alfredo Flat Bread Recipe

2 Flat Breads

1 Garlic clove (chopped or minced)

Olive Oil

1 bag of Spinach leaves (not frozen)

1 Jar of Alfredo sauce

4 oz shredded Parmesan and Asiago cheese blend

Basil for garnish

FLAT SLICES2

Start by sauteing chopped or minced garlic in pan. Add in spinach leaves and jar of Alfredo sauce. Let simmer on stove for less than a minute. Drizzle olive oil on flatbread. Spread Alfredo, spinach and garlic over both flat breads. Sprinkle cheese blend on top of flatbread and garnish with basil. Place into oven on 425 for 10 minutes or until slightly brown. Flat breads can be placed on oven rack covered in tin foil. Serve as an appetizer, with salad or  favorite side and enjoy!

 

Author: Sophia

I am a mom of 5 and wife who loves to write about my family's experiences. My writing comes from a passionate place - my experiences and my personal journey. Please enjoy my articles and be sure to try them out when you can, or share with others.

Leave a comment